The Atlanta Regional Commission (ARC) has recognized six communities for their commitment to sustainability. Cherokee, Fulton and Gwinnett counties, and Chamblee, Decatur and Suwanee have been certified through the ARC’s Green Communities Program.

“The 2022 Green Communities have played an instrumental role in moving metro Atlanta towards greater sustainability and environmental resilience through innovative and community-informed projects,” said Natural Resources Managing Director Katherine Zitsch. “These communities demonstrate exemplary dedication to building a stronger, greener region.”  

Please enter your User Name and Password to view the rest of this subscriber-only story or poll. If you are unable to login, your account may have expired. Please contact InsiderAdvantage if you have any problems.




Lost your password?